Open Call
Pro Helvetia Founded in 1939 by the Swiss Confederation, Pro Helvetia – The Swiss Arts Council, supports Swiss culture in Switzerland and throughout the world. Pro Helvetia builds and enhance culture networks through its liaison offices in Cairo, Johannesburg, New Delhi, Shanghai and Moscow, and its culture centers in Paris, New York, San Francisco, and …
06.01 - 01.03.20
Pro Helvetia Cairo - open call studio residency 2021
Camille Dumond
Camille Dumond is a visual artist living in Switzerland. She completed a master degree in visual arts in 2014 from HEAD-Geneva. Since 2017, she has directed four short self-produced films at the edge of artist film and cinema, screened in independent theaters or broadcasted as video installations. The films are set in contemporary heterotopias and …
01.01 - 29.02.20
Camille Dumond, Ajardeck (Capture d'écran avec l'actrice Yitu Tchang), 15 minutes, 2017.
Leave No Stone Unturned
Leave No Stone Unturned [Remuer la terre] is a collective exhibition, curated by Clelia Coussonnet, that highlights the links between plants and politics in Morocco and other countries of the global South, while rejecting the idea that nature is ornamental and neutral. By scratching the visible surface to plunge into the interstices and gaps of …
14.11 - 24.01.20
Vue d'exposition, Leave No Stone Unturned [Remuer la terre], curatée par Clelia Coussonnet au Cube-independent art room, 2019. Kapwani Kiwanga, "Flowers for Africa – Morocco", bouquet. Hanan Benammar, "Desert Garden", installation et son. Sasha Huber & Petri Saarikko, "Remedies – Remède Haïti", vidéo.

Le Cube - independent art room

Le Cube – independent art room is an art center based in Rabat. Its programming connects the field of contemporary arts to that of research by setting up exhibitions, residencies and events focused on transversal practices that question our contexts and societies.

Library
Bibliothèque
The library of Le Cube - independent art room, more than six hundred works in free access.

The documentation of more than thirteen years of projects made available to all.


In order to link contemporary artistic practices to research, all documents, texts, photographs, videos and leaflets produced during our exhibitions, residences and events are available at Le Cube – independent art room.

Read more

Open Call
Pro Helvetia Fondé en 1939 par la Confédération suisse, Pro Helvetia – le Conseil suisse des arts, soutient la culture suisse en Suisse et dans le monde. Pro Helvetia construit et améliore les réseaux culturels via ses bureaux de liaison au Caire, Johannesburg, New Delhi, Shanghai et Moscou et ses centres culturels à Paris, New …
06.01 - 01.03.20
Pro Helvetia Cairo - open call studio residency 2021
Camille Dumond
Camille Dumond est une artiste visuelle vivant en Suisse. Elle a obtenu un master en arts visuels en 2014 à la HEAD-Genève. Depuis 2017, elle a réalisé quatre courts métrages auto-produits à la lisière du film d’artiste et du cinéma, projetés dans des salles indépendantes ou diffusés comme installations vidéo. Les films se déroulent dans …
01.01 - 29.02.20
Camille Dumond, Ajardeck (Capture d'écran avec l'actrice Yitu Tchang), 15 minutes, 2017.
Leave No Stone Unturned
Leave No Stone Unturned [Remuer la terre] est une exposition collective, curatée par Clelia Coussonnet, qui met en relief les liens existants entre les plantes et la politique au Maroc et dans d’autres pays du Sud global, tout en rejetant l’idée d’une nature ornementale et neutre. En grattant la surface visible et en plongeant dans …
14.11 - 24.01.20
Vue d'exposition, Leave No Stone Unturned [Remuer la terre], curatée par Clelia Coussonnet au Cube-independent art room, 2019. Kapwani Kiwanga, "Flowers for Africa – Morocco", bouquet. Hanan Benammar, "Desert Garden", installation et son. Sasha Huber & Petri Saarikko, "Remedies – Remède Haïti", vidéo.

Le Cube - independent art room

Le Cube – independent art room est un centre d’art indépendant basé à Rabat.
Sa programmation connecte le champ des arts contemporains à celui de la recherche par la mise en place d’expositions, de résidences et d’événements axés sur des pratiques transversales qui interrogent nos contextes et sociétés.

Bibliothèque
Bibliothèque
La bibliothèque du Cube – independent art room, plus de six cent ouvrages en libre accès.

La documentation de plus de treize années de projets mise à la disposition de tous.


Afin de lier les pratiques artistiques contemporaines à la recherche, l’ensemble des documents, textes, photographies, vidéos et dépliants produits durant la conception de nos expositions, résidences et événements, est disponible au Cube – independent art room.

En savoir plus