Editions

Le Cube, work in progress. An independent art space in Morocco.

Conceived for the 10th anniversary of Le Cube - independent art room, this publication traces the course of this space and its impact in the field of contemporary arts in Morocco. By allowing many artists to realize projects, exhibitions, meetings and residences, Le Cube - independent art room is positioned as a major player in the contemporary art scene in Morocco.

Contributors : Karima Boudou, Elisabeth Piskernik and the artists
Languages : Sabah El Jabli
Langues : French – English – Arabic
Format fermé : 15 x 21 cm
140 pages

Le Cube – programme 2016

This publication resumes all the projects realised by Le Cube - independent art room during the year 2016, in the space as well as abroad. The combination of critical texts, photography and archives provides an exhaustive overview of dynamics of the art space and its commitments, from both a national and international point of view.

Contributors : Gabrielle Camuset and the artists
Graphics : Sabah El Jabli
Languages : French – English
Closed format : 15 x 21 cm
48 pages

frontières fluides – fluid boundaries

As a first editorial part of the project frontières fluides - fluid boundaries by Mohammed Laouli and Katrin Ströbel, this book brings together research, sketches and photographs created by the artists in Salé, Playa Blanca and Amsterdam; as well as the transcribed testimonies of Bahja, Yassin, Ahmad, Marwan, Rachid, Aderrahim and Sacha.

Contributors: Karima Boudou, Bahja, Yassin, Ahmad, Marwan, Rachid, Aderrahim and Sacha
Languages : English – Arabic
Closed format : 13 x 19,5 cm
144 pages

frontières fluides – fluid boundaries

The second volume of the project frontières fluides – fluid boundaries by Mohammed Laouli and Katrin Ströbel is a corpus of research documents, sketches and photographs by artists in Marseille, Constance and Bregenz; as well as the transcribed testimonies of Emmanuel, Jamil, Anna, Johan, Willi, Bilal and Nashia.

Contributors : Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Claudia Emmert, Emmanuel, Djamil, Anna, Johan, Willi, Bilal and Nashia.
Language : English – Arabic
Closed format : 13 x 19,5 cm
164 pages

WTNOTN (What The Name Of This Nation)

As a publication directed by Karima Boudou and Soufiane Ababri, WTNOTN is considered as significant part of their eponymous exhibition at Le Cube - independent art room.
The project What's The Name Of This Nation (WTNOTN) offers, through the form of the magazine and an exhibition, an exploration of various processes with which ancient Egypt can be re-evaluated under the prism of African identity.

Contributors : Soufiane Ababri, Karima Boudou, Kool Mae Dee, Lili Reynaud Dewan, Mohamed Hmoudane, Kapwani Kiwanga, Mohamed Leftah, Stéphane Léger, Maha Maamoun, Lorraine O’Grady, Alexandre Paulikevitch, Montassir Sakhi, Alexis Vaillant and Fred Wilson.
Graphics : Pauline Laurent & Quentin Bidaud

_

Languages : French – English
Closed format : 14,5 x 20,5 cm
144 pages

 

Attokoussy

Released during the exhibition Attokoussy at Hinterland in Vienna, this publication traces the stages of this art and research project on beliefs and rituals in Morocco, and presents the unpublished works developed by the artists during their residency with Le Cube - independent art room.

Contributors : Elisabeth Piskernik, Gabrielle Camuset, Yazid Ben Hounet and the artists
Graphics : Georg Skerbisch
Language : English
Closed format : 15 x 21 cm
32 pages

Binatna / about traces

As part of the project Binatna / about traces, Le Cube – independent art room invites three Austrian artists (Käthe Hager von Strobele, Edith Payer, Nicole Schatt) and three Moroccan artists (Carolle Benitah, Jamila Lamrani, Leila Sadel) for a collaboration that is part of the artistic residencies framework, in Morocco and Austria. Coming from different contexts, these six artists, share a similar vision, in their treatments and questionings concerning the ephemerality of existence, the nature of memory and its preservation, the contextualization of fragments and traces left and put emphasis on the corresponding priorities.
This publication traces the main lines of this bilateral project and presents the new projects realized by the artists as part of Binatna..

Contributors : Elisabeth Piskernik, Wolfgang Angerholzer and the artists
Graphics : Omar Dyouri Ayadi
Language : French – German – Arabic
Closed format : 17 x 24 cm
40 pages

Binatna about trace publication Le Cube, résidence croisée Käthe Hager von Strobele, Edith Payer, Nicole Schatt) et trois marocaines (Carolle Benitah, Jamila Lamrani, Leila Sadel
Regularly, Le Cube - independent art room conceives or supports the realization of editions which prolong the problems developed throughout its programming. The corpora are heterogeneous - texts, interviews, testimonies, images, poems - and testify to a real transversality between theoretical research and contemporary arts.

Éditions

Le Cube, work in progress. An independent art space in Morocco.

Pensée pour les 10 ans du Cube – independent art room, cette publication retrace le parcours de cet espace et son impact dans le domaine des arts contemporains au Maroc. En permettant à de nombreux artistes de réaliser des projets, expositions, rencontres et résidences, Le Cube – independent art room se positionne comme un acteur majeur de la scène artistique contemporaine au Maroc.

Contributeurs : Karima Boudou, Elisabeth Piskernik et les artistes
Graphisme : Sabah El Jabli
Langues : français – anglais – arabe
Format fermé : 15 x 21 cm
140 pages

Publication, livre sorti pour les 10 ans du Cube - independent art room

Le Cube – programme 2016

Cette publication réunit l’ensemble des projets mis en place par Le Cube – independent art room durant l’année 2016, en ses murs et à l’étranger. La combinaison de textes critiques, photographie et archives donne un aperçu exhaustif de la dynamique du Cube et de ses engagements, tant d’un point de vu national qu’international.

Contributeurs : Gabrielle Camuset et les artistes
Graphisme : Sabah El Jabli
Langues : français – anglais
Format fermé : 15 x 21 cm
48 pages

Publication, livre édité par Le Cube - independent art room autour des expositions, résidences et conférences mis en place durant l'année 2016 au Maroc et à l'étranger

frontières fluides – fluid boundaries

Premier volet éditorial du projet frontières fluides – fluid boundaries de Mohammed Laouli et Katrin Ströbel, cet ouvrage réunit les recherches, esquissent et photographies réalisées par les artistes à Salé, Playa Blanca et Amsterdam ; ainsi que les témoignages retranscrits de Bahja, Yassin, Ahmad, Marwan, Rachid, Aderrahim et Sacha.

Contributeurs : Karima Boudou, Bahja, Yassin, Ahmad, Marwan, Rachid, Aderrahim et Sacha
Langue : anglais – arabe
Format fermé : 13 x 19,5 cm
144 pages

Publication, livre autour du projet frontières fluides - fluides boundaries de Katrin Ströbel et Mohammed Laouli, édité par Le Cube - independent art room

frontières fluides – fluid boundaries

Second volet éditorial du projet frontières fluides – fluid boundaries de Mohammed Laouli et Katrin Ströbel, cet ouvrage réunit les recherches, esquissent et photographies réalisées par les artistes à Marseille, Constance et Bregenz ; ainsi que les témoignages retranscrits de Emmanuel, Djamil, Anna, Johan, Willi, Bilal et Nashia.

Contributeurs : Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Claudia Emmert, Emmanuel, Djamil, Anna, Johan, Willi, Bilal et Nashia.
Langue : anglais – arabe
Format fermé : 13 x 19,5 cm
164 pages

Publication, livre autour du projet frontières fluides - fluides boundaries de Katrin Ströbel et Mohammed Laouli, édité par Le Cube - independent art room

WTNOTN (What The Name Of This Nation)

Publication dirigée par Karima Boudou et Soufiane Ababri, WTNOTN s’envisage comme partie intégrante de leur exposition éponyme au Cube – independent art room.
Le projet What’s The Name Of This Nation (WTNOTN) propose par, la forme du magazine et d’une exposition, une exploration de divers procédés par lesquels l’Egypte antique peut être ré-évaluée, sous le prisme de l’identité africaine.

Contributeurs : Soufiane Ababri, Karima Boudou, Kool Mae Dee, Lili Reynaud Dewan, Mohamed Hmoudane, Kapwani Kiwanga, Mohamed Leftah, Stéphane Léger, Maha Maamoun, Lorraine O’Grady, Alexandre Paulikevitch, Montassir Sakhi, Alexis Vaillant et Fred Wilson.
Graphisme : Pauline Laurent & Quentin Bidaud

__

Langues : français – anglais
Format fermé : 14,5 x 20,5 cm
144 pages

 

Publication, livre WTNOTN (what the name of this nation) dirigé par Karima Boudou et Soufiane Ababri durant leur exposition au Cube - independent art room. Contributeurs : Soufiane Ababri, Karima Boudou, Kool Mae Dee, Lili Reynaud Dewan, Mohamed Hmoudane, Kapwani Kiwanga, Mohamed Leftah, Stéphane Léger, Maha Maamoun, Lorraine O’Grady, Alexandre Paulikevitch, Montassir Sakhi, Alexis Vaillant et Fred Wilson.

Attokoussy

Paru à l’occasion de l’exposition Attokoussy à l’espace Hinterland à Vienne, cette publication retrace les étapes de ce projet d’art et de recherche sur les croyances et rituels au Maroc, et présente les oeuvres inédites développées par les artistes dans le cadre de leur résidence avec Le Cube – independent art room.

Contributeurs : Elisabeth Piskernik, Gabrielle Camuset, Yazid Ben Hounet et les artistes
Graphisme : Georg Skerbisch
Langue : anglais
Format fermé : 15 x 21 cm
32 pages

Publication, livre édité dans le cadre du projet "Attokoussy" sur les rituels et croyances au Maroc, édité par Le Cube - independent art room

Binatna / about traces

Projet de résidence et d’exposition, Binatna / about traces invite trois artistes autrichiennes (Käthe Hager von Strobele, Edith Payer, Nicole Schatt) et trois marocaines (Carolle Benitah, Jamila Lamrani, Leila Sadel) à collaborer dans le cadre de résidences artistiques au Maroc et en Autriche. Ces six artistes, en venant de contextes différents, partagent dans leur traitement et leur questionnement une vision similaire concernant l'éphémère de l'existence, la nature de la mémoire et de sa préservation, la contextualisation des fragments et des traces laissés et mettent l’accent sur les priorités correspondantes.

Cette publication retrace les grandes lignes de ce projet bilatéral et présente les projets inédits réalisés par les artistes dans le cadre de Binatna.

Contributeurs : Elisabeth Piskernik, Wolfgang Angerholzer et les artistes
Graphisme : Omar Dyouri Ayadi
Langue : français – allemand – arabe
Format fermé : 17 x 24 cm
40 pages

Binatna about trace publication Le Cube, résidence croisée Käthe Hager von Strobele, Edith Payer, Nicole Schatt) et trois marocaines (Carolle Benitah, Jamila Lamrani, Leila Sadel
Régulièrement, Le Cube – independent art room conçoit ou soutien la réalisation d'ouvrages qui prolongent les problématiques développées tout au long de sa programmation.
Les corpus sont hétérogènes – textes, entretiens, témoignages, images, poésies – et témoignent d'une véritable transversalité entre recherches théoriques et arts contemporains.